2010 Sooner Republican Assembly Endorsements

The Sooner Republican Assembly held its 2010 Endorsing Convention on June 26. Twenty-one statewide and local candidates recieved the endorsement of the SRA, which required them to earn 2/3 of the delegates' votes. Detailed information on the votes is available here.

Those winning endorsements are:

  • John Doak for Insurance Commissioner
  • Tom Coburn for US Senate
  • R.J. Harris for US House, 4th District
  • Kevin Calvey for US House, 5th District
  • Randy Brogdon for Governor
  • Paul F. Nosak for Lieutenant Governor
  • Scott Pruitt for Attorney General
  • Owen Laughlin for State Treasurer
  • Janet Barresi for State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Mark Costello for Commissioner of Labor
  • Anthony Sykes for the State Senate
  • Norm Seaberg, Kent Hunt, Scott Martin, Randy Terrill, Sally Kern, Charles Key, Mike Reynolds, and Mike Christian for the State House
  • David Tinsley for Cleveland County Assessor
  • Jim Reynolds for Cleveland County Treasurer

In addition, the SRA delegates endorsed State Questions 746, 747, 748, 750, 751, 752, and 754. They voted against Questions 744 and 757.